Nicole ♥ Birchbox: Yes To Blueberries Brightening Facial Towelettes {Product Review}


persona photo by me, nicole xo

I had the opportunity to try out the Yes To Blueberries Brightening Facial Towelettes this week, and I have mixed feelings about it.

First off, here are a couple of notes about the product: it removes makeup, it’s oil-free and hypoallergenic, it cleanses and moisturizes your skin, and comes from natural fruit extracts and natural ingredients. Think you got it? Good.

Well, after a long day at work, I decided to try this baby out. I wonder if mine is a fluke? My first towelette came out semi-moist (maybe it’s supposed to be that way?). so it took me a while to “cleanse” my skin. Second, I am not a fan of the scent. It reminds me of a hospital (which is never good). Lastly, my skin felt a bit sticky after I wiped down my entire face.

Yes, I was not satisfied. Yes, this is my first Birchbox product that I am not pleased with. Others I liked but did not like enough. But, the towelettes I am truly not a fan of.

Has anyone tried these towelettes? Or any of the items from the Yes To collection? What do you think of them? Comment below!

3 thoughts on “Nicole ♥ Birchbox: Yes To Blueberries Brightening Facial Towelettes {Product Review}

  1. That sucks that you didn’t like them. I got them in my birchbox too and ended up really liking them. It was nice for when I had already settled in for the night but didn’t get to take my makeup off. I’m not a fan of the scent either but I went out and purchased say yes to cucumbers towelettes and thought they were better. I guess they do leave the skin a bit tacky but my skin seems to take in the moisture and dry/even out in the end.

  2. that is interesting! i am glad the towelettes worked out for you though. i ended up using another sheet and it is starting to grow on me. instead of using it to remove makeup and such, i used it to refresh my face after a hot day (it’s getting too warm here in los angeles lol).
    and the cucumber towelettes? maybe i will try that one? i guess it depends on which product you purchase…

    thanks for your comment! x

  3. Product(s) Review: natural skincare products | f00dventures

Leave a Reply

